Welcome to Monday

I gassed myself badly on my way to work

Trapped in my car, I hated my own brand

I made it through the meeting, having to stand

And thought about how I could never twerk

 

Strange thoughts yes, induced by stress

I left for the potty as soon as I could

And wow, what a relief, as it should

When I sat on the toilet and made my mess

 

Now I must wipe and wash my hands

And return to writing about test prep

Which of course is as fun as getting strep

While listening to everyone’s favorite bands.

Welcome to Monday.

Leave a Reply

