The Dark Roast Sale

darkroastcover.jpg

Time for some self-promotion folks, bear with me.

The Dark Roast is now available on the kindle for just $0.99! There’s only one day left, so get it while it’s hot.

My Goodreads giveaway promotion ended, two signed copies with a little missive attached went out yesterday to two lucky ladies in Minnesota and Pennsylvania. So you won’t have to see that at the bottom of my posts anymore 🙂

I’ve also decided to get crazy ambitious. I feel like I did well enough in sales for The Dark Roast’s first year considering I did very little marketing and poorly at that. But I wouldn’t call it a success yet. So for 2014 I want to sell an insane amount of books. How many you ask?

100,000 

I know, 100k books sold is absurd. But then so am I, so why not? I’ve got a plan, it’s bare bones but it’s written out and ready for action. I’ve got a ton of work to do to reach that goal, but I’m excited about it. To reach my goal, starting January 1st, I need to sell 11.44 copies every hour of every day for the entire year. That’s 274.72 copies each day. 1923.07 copies each week. 7692.3 copies a month. That’s a daunting task. Obviously I’ll need help. But if reach my goal…criminy, I don’t know what I’ll do! I’ll probably pee my pants for real. So if you’d like to see that…give a brother a hand 🙂

But seriously, I want people to read it. I want my words to worm their way into the hearts and minds of even more than that. I want to be inspired by success to write ever more creative and moving stories. I want tears, bursts of laughter and human connection; they fuel me.

Leave a Reply

