Picture Time

Sometimes I don’t feel like writing. Sometimes I just feel like eating ice cream sandwiches until I pass out. Sometimes I have nothing worth saying and nothing worth showing. But sometimes, I take a picture that doesn’t say it all (because that would be cliché) but it catches a glimpse of what I’m feeling. And sometimes, I feel like sharing.

IMG_20131122_165850

This is what I see when I leave work. It makes me appreciate autumn. It makes me love where I live and where I work and where I play. It’s a beautiful finish to each day.

IMG_20131112_165938

My job has two locations. This is the view from the second. It’s what I see at the end of the day when I’m not on the water. It refreshes my computer screen strained eyes and fills me with a sense of warmth like good scotch in the belly.

IMG_20131112_170642

Ginger versus Ginger: Fight!

Sierra

This is my girlfriend, Sierra. She’s kind, caring, compassionate, smart, considerate and incredibly beautiful. And she has a mustache tattoo on her finger! What you know about a biscuit?

DSC03339And this is me, wearing an Everyday California hoodie at the beach just a couple of blocks from our office. What’s really cool is what you can’t see in this picture and that is that one of the owners is flying a drone with a GoPro mounted to it behind me. Yeah, we’re creeepin’ on ya, say something.

13 - 1

One time, not at band camp, me and my girlfriend took Chris Hodson’s sandal that I swiped from him at work one day everywhere we went and documented it. Then I made this collage. You’re welcome CHRIMAS HODBOE.

This has been picture time with The Duke. Thank your for looking and stay tuned for more.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Dark Roast by Thomas Uriah Jarboe

The Dark Roast

by Thomas Uriah Jarboe

Giveaway ends December 03, 2013.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

6 thoughts on “Picture Time

Leave a Reply

